PTSO Committee Infomation

• Allocations
Chair: Deanna Rickabaugh
Description: Reviews funding requests submitted in the fall and spring by faculty.

• Angel Program
Chair: Chrissy Fitch

• Back to School Faculty Appreciation Luncheon
Chair: Jen Human
Description: Facilitate luncheon honoring all Faculty and Staff during back to school preparations.

• Back to School Night
Chair: Anne Mosqueda
Description: Puts together with Dr. Foster, Back to School Night activities, coordinates the evening with teachers and club sponsors, sends out information to parents regarding the evening's schedules and insures participation of the Spurs, to make sure the evening goes smoothly.

• Coffee with Counselors
Chair: Heather Miller

• College Center Liaison
Chair: Laura Raymond

• College Fair Hospitality
Chair: Sabrina Rios & Luci Gartrell
Description: Assists with hospitality while college representatives are on campus for the event.

• District Directory
Chair: Martha O'Neill                                                                                               Description: Oversees data collection, advertising sales, and publication of the directory as well as the sale and distribution.

• Faculty Snacks
Chair: Luci Gartrell

• Freshman Breakfast
Chair: Carrie Worthen & Laura Hobbs

• HEB Card Sales
Chair: Mary Ran & Jennifer Woodland
Description: Coordinates the sale and distribution of HEB cards. PTSO earns 5% from every card purchased!! Cards can be delivered to your door or direct purchases can be made at PTSO meetings. Standing monthly orders are available and encouraged. Please contact either Chair for details!

• Holiday Faculty Appreciation Luncheon
Chair: Paige Guerra
Description: Facilitates luncheon honoring all faculty and staff.

• Homecoming Dance
Chair: Julie Dudley & Kirsti Davis
Description: Working with the Homecoming Committee and student representatives, oversees invitations, Mule Tube promos, ticket sales, venue liason, decorations, refreshments, DJ, set up, clean up, and chaperones.

• School Board Liaison
Chair: Shelley White & Tracie Hervey
Description: A liaison between the School Board and PTSO parents regarding legislation issues which may impact AHISD. Keeps parents informed of events in case parents need to be rallied to contact state legislators regarding different educational/financial issues affecting our school district.

• Lunch Sponsors
Chair: Theresa Nunns & Laura Humphries

• Mule Tales E-Newsletter
Chair: Deanna Rickabaugh

• Nominating
Chair:  Dorothy Basso
Description: Vets PTSO membership for potential board members and offers a slate for the upcoming school year.

• Parent Teacher Communications Committee
Chair: Shelley White
Description: Coordinates quarterly meetings with teachers and parent representatives to discuss school related issues/concerns.

• Prep Day
Chair: Kori Williams 
Description: Creates and sends forms/packets to each student, manages Prep Day Online webpage, and organizes logistics for the event.

• Project Graduation
Chair: Jan Briley & Brooke Bell
Description: Coordinates details for Project Graduation with Sponsorship/Funding, Treasurer, Volunteer Coordinator, and Transportation Chairs.

• Prom
Chair: Debi Flume
Description: Working with the Prom Committee and Student Representatives, oversees invitations, Mule Tube promos, ticket sales, venue liason, decorations, refreshments, DJ, set up, clean up and chaperones.

• Required Reading
Chair: Mary Henderson

• Scholarship
Chair:  Mike Villa
Description: Reviews and awards PTSO scholarship requests.

• Senior Awards Assemly
Chair: Dana Hawkes

• Senior Memories Luncheon
Chair:  Amy Goforth

• Spring Faculty Appreciation Luncheon
Chair: Tracy Winter & Francie Calgaard
Description: Facilitates luncheon honoring all faculty and staff.

• Website & Ecommerce
Chair: Linda Hampton

The PTSO Board

Denise DeGeare - President

Description: Presides at all the meetings of the PTSO, the PTSO Board and the Presidents Council. Appoints with approval of the Board, the parliamentarian, standing committee chairs and special committees. Serves as ex-officio member of all committees.

Susanne Marco - President-Elect

Description:  Supports the President and Board in all activities.

Dorothy Basso - Past President/Parliamentarian

Jill S. Martinez - VP Communications

Description:  Oversees all forms of communication of the PTSO, including social media, e-newsletter, website, ecommerce, Prep Day, School Board liaison, Site-Based liaison, parent-teacher communications and nominating for the next year's PTSO Board.

Laura Humphries - VP Support Projects

Description: Support Projects include Back to School Night, Hospitality, Fall and Spring Faculty Luncheon, and Sponsor a Student.

Sue Musgrove - VP Student Events

Description: Student Events include College Day, Freshman Breakfast, Homecoming Dance, Prom, Senior Awards Assembly, Senior Calendar, Senior Memories Luncheon and Project Graduation.

Monica Valdez - VP Fundraising

Description: Fundraising includes Concessions, District Directory, HEB Card Sales and Prep Day.

Terry Veeder - VP Project Development

Tammy Andrews - Treasurer

Description: Prepares annual budget, receives all monies of the organization, keeps an accurate record of the receipts and expenditures and pays out local funds only as authorized by the Board.

Martha O'Neill - Secretary

Description: Maintains accurate record of all meetings of PTSO and of the Board. Notify Principal, Board Members and PTSO members of meeting dates and other announcements.